Arts and Culture, Running

The Ninja Turtle’s Collection of Outdoor Winter Running Photos

CAM00491

Up before the sun, for a 6am run. The full moon stares into the silent and frozen landscape.

 

Foggy midday run. The cold and humidity made the Ninja Turtle hurry home for some warm soup.

Foggy midday run. The cold and humidity made the Ninja Turtle hurry home for some warm soup.

That awful day when the winds were gusting 65kph. Not that you can tell by the naked trees with no leaves.

That awful day when the winds were gusting 65kph. Not that you can tell by the naked trees with no leaves.

Trail running through the forest. A word of advice for winter trails, avoid in the following order of importance: puddles of icy water (no matter how waterproof your shoes claim to be, you will be cold and miserable), slippery mud (you may slip and fall), uneven grass patches (you may roll your ankles).

Trail running through the forest. A word of advice for winter trails, avoid in descending order of importance: puddles of icy water (no matter how waterproof your shoes claim to be, you will be cold and miserable), slippery mud (you may slip and fall), uneven grass patches (you may roll your ankles).

Modify usual running routes according to inaccessibility.

Modify usual running routes according to inaccessibility.

Best for last. Beautiful sunny day for today's LSD of 22miles (35.2km). All the same, the Turtle returned with frozen fingers after 4 hours outside.

Best for last. Beautiful sunny day for today’s LSD of 22miles (35.2km). All the same, the Turtle returned with frozen fingers after 4 hours outside.

Standard

2 thoughts on “The Ninja Turtle’s Collection of Outdoor Winter Running Photos

  1. Mandy Maidment-Hodges says:

    AWESOME, Jo.
    A very impressive run of 22 miles!! WOW
    Merci beaucoup de ta carte de Noël. C’est très sympa- la carte et les sentiments.
    J’espère que tout va bien, que tu peux continuer de t’amuser (et Guillaume, bien sûr!!)

    J’aime bien le blog de ton voyage comme reluctant runner jusqu’au présent. Je l’ai lu à quelques amis.

    Je suis très occupée, moi, avec les msisons à Aldinga Beach. Quelqu’un y reste pendant trois jours avec sa famille et Jeff et moi avons fait beaucoup pour tidy up toute la maison dedans et dehors.

    On a eu un collection de rubbish- plusieurs de choses sont parties (?) de la maison maintenant. On a changé des lits dans la chambre près de la cuisine.

    Le travaille continue pour moi avec les affaires de mon père. Toutes sortes de choses. Ça m’occupe trop et ça continuera pendant les mois de février, mars, avril et peut-être mai!!

    Je dois téléphoner les avocats maintenant pour organiser le COMMENCEMENT du “will”!! Et aussi, on continue avec l’achat de MA maison a McDonald Ave, Aldinga Beach. Ça dure longtemps – il y avait toutes sortes de problèmes avec cela.

    Donc, je dois quitter pour continuer avec toutes les choses.

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Mandy Maidment-Hodges says:

    WOOPS.
    Just proof reading that, and obviously sent it by mistake😡

    LOTS O’ LOVE

    Amanda/Mandy

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

